top of page

#BRKTWN

Growing up the way I did in a city like Brick Township, New Jersey..you have to develop a thick skin. I was born 4 pounds, eight ounces..yeah, I was tiny. That's to say, I had to fight just to be born. My dad and my brothers introduced me to professional wrestling one Saturday night when I was little. I saw these larger-than-life human beings putting on AMAZING matches, and I fell in love with it. Wrestling was an escape from the reality of me being picked on and pushed aside because of the fact that I was so scrawny. Truth is, I've been a fighter my entire life...which means I had to endure being bullied because I was so small. Going into my sophomore year of high school, my older brothers, both of which were athletes, encouraged me to work out with them at the school's weight room. I got bigger and stronger than I ever was before, even going on to join the football team in my junior year. Then after graduation, I decided to turn to wrestling as a way to combat the bullies..to become, as most would call me, a 'Bully Slayer'. I was trained at a local wrestling school in Camden, by a local wrestling legend: Bones Malone. He taught me the fundamentals of this sport, even allowing me to adopt other styles of wrestling...including Lucha Libre. I've proven myself in every promotion I've been in, even obtaining championship gold.

One thing everyone should know about me: No matter how many times I've been knocked down, I've ALWAYS gotten back up...WIN or LOSE...I live by the acronym F.E.A.R. - Face Everything And Rise. I credit everything I am to my parents Martin Clarence Tyler, a proud Trinidadian man born in Canada and Belinda Marian Grey-Tyler, a strong Native American woman, who instilled in me my faith in God over all else; my brothers Rowan Lawrence Tyler and Jackson Marshall Tyler, who always have my back; my sister, Coralie Serena Ngongo-Tyler, the most beautiful, intelligent young woman I know; my incredible wife Gia Dominique Daniels-Tyler, the love of my life and one of my biggest fans; my sons Joseph Michael Tyler and Dante Austin Tyler, and my daughter Miracle Harmoni Grace Tyler, three of the greatest gifts God has ever given me, and all my friends, colleagues and acquaintances (too many to name here). Even with all the ups and downs in both my life and my career, I'm proud to be a product of Bricktown.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page